VIDEO: Solidstar Drops Bars On MTV Base Official Naija Top Ten

VIDEO: Solidstar Drops Bars On MTV Base Official Naija Top Ten


Afropop artiste Solidstar has given a sample of his musical versatility on this week’s episode of MTV Base #OfficialNaijaTopTen.

The dreadlocked sensation’s humorous freestyle while co-hosting with MTV Base VJ Ehiz showcases him at his playful, lyrical best.


On the countdown proper, ‘Ojuelegba’ by Wizkid retains the number one spot and the next two spots also remain unchanged with PSquare’s ‘Shekini’ and Davido’s ‘Owo Ni Koko’ at number two and three respectively.

Oritsefemi’s Double Wahala Remix featuring D’Banj drops four spots to number eight while D’Banj’s ‘Feeling The N****’ enters the countdown at number five.

Wizkid’s ‘Sound It’ and Orezi’s ‘Shuperu’ are the week’s other new entrants at number six and number 10 respectively.


  1. Your Type Viktoh
  2. Blood On The Surface Mikky Ekko
  3. ISIS M.I.A.
  4. Why DJ Neptune ft. Runtown
  5. In This Party Sean Paul & Wayne Wonder
  6. Ojere Mafikizolo, Nyashinski & Dremo 03:39
  7. Alofo Nasty C, Runtown & Denise 03:07
  8. Freedom Steve Angello ft Pusha T
  9. Mustang Miley Cyrus
  10. Hold On Mahalia ft Buddy
  11. Changed Gucci Mane ft Big Sean
  12. Regalame Mario Bautista
  13. Little More Maurice Moore
  14. True Nigerian Dream Season 5 Mix Dj Baddo

Leave a Reply